Work with pods

Hosts can show and hide, add, delete, rearrange, and organize pods. More than one instance of a pod (except the Attendees and Video pods) can be displayed in a meeting at the same time.

Note: Adobe Connect administrators can change pod, sharing, and other settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect the layout of meeting rooms and what you can do in meeting rooms. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

Show or hide a pod

  • To show a pod, select it from the Pods menu. (For pods that can have multiple instances, select the instance name from the submenu.)

    A check mark appears next to the name of pods that are currently visible in the meeting.

  • To hide a pod, deselect it in the Pods menu. Or click the menu icon in the upper-right corner of the pod, and choose Hide.

Add a pod

  1. In the menu bar, select Pods and select the name of a pod.
  2. From the pod submenu, select New [pod name] Pod.

Move and resize pods

  1. In the menu bar, select Pods > Move And Resize Pods. A check mark appears next to the option when it is selected.
  2. To move a pod, drag it by its title bar. To resize a pod, drag the lower-right corner.

Display a pod at maximum size

When you maximize a pod, it expands to fill the current browser window.

  1. In the upper-right corner of the pod, click the menu icon , and select Maximize.
  2. To restore the pod to its original size, click the menu icon again, and select Restore.
To expand the Share pod beyond the current browser window to the edge of the display, click the Full Screen button.

Organize pods

  1. In the menu bar, select Pods > Manage Pods.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • To delete pods, select them from the list, and click Delete.

    • To rename a pod, select it from the list, and click Rename.

    • To locate all unused pods, click Select Unused. Any unused pods are highlighted in the list on the left. Click Delete if you want to remove the unused pods.

  3. Click Done.