Manage linked resource notifications

You use the Sync All command on the toolbar, to synchronize all the linked resources in real time.

When you choose the Sync All command, the Link Resource Notification dialog displays the following options:

Files modified at Shared Location. Update files in Project

Some of the files (displayed in the listbox) in the shared location have been modified since the last synchronization are hence are out-of-sync with the files in your project. Check this option, to synchronize your project files with the files in the shared location.

Files modified at Shared Location and in Project. Override files in Project

Some of the files (displayed in the listbox) both in the shared location and your project have been modified since the last synchronization and hence are out-of-sync . Check this option, to override the files in your project with the files in the shared location.

Files modified in Project. Update files at Shared Location

Some of the files (displayed in the listbox) in your project have been modified since the last synchronization and hence the shared location files are out-of-sync with the files in your project. Check this option, to synchronize the files in the shared location with the files in your project.


September 30, 2016

Legal Notices | Online Privacy Policy