Configure Resource Manager settings

1)Do one of the following:

Select File > Options. Click Resource Manager.

Select Review > Open > Pods > Resource Manager. Click the Resource Manager Settings button.

2)In the Options dialog box, specify application-level and project-level settings for Resource Manager.

Specify application-level Resource Manager settings

1)In the Options dialog box, specify how you want to use shared resources in projects. Select either of the following options:

As Copy

Inserts a copy of a shared resource in the project. Resource Manager does not notify you or update the project if the original resource in the shared location is updated.

As Linked

Inserts a copy of a shared resource in the project and maintains a link between the copy (in the project) and the original (in the shared location). Maintaining a link helps Resource Manager to keep track of updates to the resource and allow you to update the resource in the project or in the shared location.

note:    If a linked style sheet includes references to other resources, RoboHelp does not track updates to the referenced resources.

2)Specify the frequency of checking updates to linked resources.

note:    Besides checking for updates according to this defined frequency, RoboHelp checks the status of linked resources when opening a project and when generating output.

3)Do one of the following:

Specify the frequency of refreshing the shared location.

Select Disable Auto-Refresh. note:    In either of these cases, you can use the Refresh icon in the Resource Manager pod for manual refresh.

Specify project-level Resource Manager settings

You can specify your preferences for the update of linked resources at a project level. For example, for project A, you can specify that Resource Manager should auto-update all linked resources if they are updated in the shared location. On the other hand, for project B, you can specify that Resource Manager should notify you if a linked resource is updated.

To specify project-level settings for the update of linked resources:

1)Select one of the following options:

Notify me:

Notifies if linked resources are different from their original versions in the shared location

Do Not Notify:

Does not notify if linked resources are different from their original versions in the shared loca­tion

Auto update local project resources:

Updates all linked resources in the project with the changes in the shared location


September 30, 2016

Legal Notices | Online Privacy Policy