Accept or reject changes

You can review the changes made by reviewers in Review Pane, and accept or reject a change. In both cases, RoboHelp updates the content as well as Review Pane. For example, if you accept a change of type Deleted Text, the text marked for deletion is deleted from the content and the entry in Review Pane is deleted.

To accept changes, do one of the following:

(All changes) Select Review > Tracking > Accept > Accept All.

tip:   To accept all changes only in a selected topic, select Accept All From <topic_name>.

Select a change of type Inserted Text or Deleted Text in the topic. Select Review > Tracking > Accept > Accept And Move To Next, or click the Accept And Move To Next icon AcceptAndMoveNext.png in the Review Pane toolbar.

Select a change of type Inserted Text or Deleted Text from Review Pane, and click the Accept And Move To Next AcceptAndMoveNext.png in the Review Pane toolbar.

To reject changes:

(All changes) Select Review > Tracking > Reject > Reject All.

note:    To reject all changes in a selected topic, select Reject All From <topic_name>.

Select a change of type Inserted Text or Deleted Text in the topic. Select Review > Tracking > Reject > Reject And Move To Next, or click the Reject And Move To Next icon RejectAndMoveNext.png in the Review Pane toolbar.

Select a change of type Inserted Text or Deleted Text from Review Pane, and click the Reject And Move To Next icon RejectAndMoveNext.png in the Review Pane toolbar.


September 30, 2016

Legal Notices | Online Privacy Policy