Protected content

Some content on the Internet (such as movies and music) requires that users first get content licenses from the content provider before playing the content. These content licenses are automatically downloaded to your computer, for example, when you rent or purchase protected content. Flash Player saves these licenses on your computer. Deleting the license files prevents Flash Player from playing this protected audio or video content, even if the content itself remains on your computer. This is called deauthorizing your computer. If you decide to sell, donate, or dispose of your computer, deauthorize it to prevent unauthorized users from playing protected content later.

Be careful when resetting license files. When you reset license files, Flash Player resets all existing license files for protected content that plays on your computer in Flash Player. You cannot access this content from this computer until you have downloaded new licenses from your content provider.