Undo image adjustments

Lightroom provides several ways to undo, or reset, adjustments you make to photos as you’re working in the Develop module.

Save a snapshot or preset of your settings before undoing them so that you don’t completely lose the settings.

To undo adjustments in the Develop module, do any of the following:

  • Click the Reset button to revert back to the Lightroom default settings.
  • Click the General - Zeroed preset in the Presets panel to remove all settings completely.
  • Select an earlier version in the History panel or Snapshots panel that occurred before you applied the settings.
  • Double-click individual slider controls to reset the sliders to zero.
  • Choose Undo from the Edit menu. Lightroom tracks each setting you make. You can undo all of them by choosing Undo multiple times.