About recording meetings

A host can record a meeting or training session. When played back, the recording shows exactly what the attendees saw and heard. Everything that happens in the room is recorded, except for the Presenter Only area and breakout rooms. You can start and stop recording at any time, so you decide what content to record. A host can create a reference archive of meetings and make the recordings available to attendees.

When you record a meeting, consider the following:

  • If you use VoIP and the Video pod to broadcast audio to meeting attendees, all audio is recorded automatically.

  • If you use the universal voice solution, you record the audio with the meeting. All telephone-based audio is recorded, and can be played back with the audio conference.

  • If you do not use universal voice, you can use your speakerphone and your computer microphone as recording devices. All audio input to your computer is captured and recorded but is not broadcast to participants. (Because audio is not directly integrated with the meeting in this case, the quality can be lower than using a direct method.)

  • If you use an integrated telephony adaptor, begin your recording from within Adobe Connect, not from a telephone key command.

  • The meeting recording is assigned a URL and added to the Recordings page associated with the meeting room in Adobe Connect Central. To play a recording, you need an Internet connection, the recording URL, and permission to view it.

Note: Adobe Connect administrators can change recording settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect how meetings and training sessions are recorded and what is recorded. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.