Managing recorded meetings

You can view all recordings made for a particular meeting, change permissions, rename, or move a recording, or view a content report for a recording. Also, a recorded meeting can be used as content for another meeting. (If a recording has been edited, edits are preserved if the recording is moved to the Content library.)

Note: Adobe Connect administrators can change pod, sharing, and other settings to adhere to standards for governance. These settings affect the layout of meeting rooms and what you can do in meeting rooms. For more information, see Working with compliance and control settings.

View a list of recorded meetings

If you are an administrator or have Manage permissions for a meeting folder, you can view a list of all recordings that have been created from a meeting room.

  1. Click the Meetings tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central home page.
  2. If there is more than one meeting folder, navigate to the folder that contains the meeting.
  3. Click the meeting name in the list.
  4. In the Meeting Information page, click the Recordings link on the navigation bar.
    View full size graphic
    Navigating to the Recordings link

Move recordings to the Content library

To move recordings associated with a meeting in a Meetings library folder to the Content library, you must be an administrator or a user with permissions to manage that specific Meetings library folder.

Moving a meeting recording to the Content library is useful if you want to give access to people other than the original invitees.

Note: To make a recording available to anyone in the world that is given the recording URL, see Play back a recorded meeting.
  1. Click the Meetings tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central home page.
  2. Navigate to the meeting that has recordings you want to move.
  3. Click the meeting name in the list.
  4. In the Meeting Information page, click the Recordings link on the navigation bar.
  5. Select the check box to the left of any recording that you want to move.
  6. Click Move To Folder on the navigation bar.
  7. Navigate to the folder in the Content library where you want to move the recording. (As you navigate, the new destination appears in the upper right of the Adobe Connect Central window.)
  8. Click Move.

Edit recording information

  1. From the Adobe Connect Central home page, click Meetings or Training. Then click the meeting or classroom that includes the recording.
  2. Click the Recordings option.
  3. Click the name of the recording.
  4. In the Recording Information bar, click Edit.
  5. Revise the title, summary, and language as desired.
  6. To let Adobe Connect Desktop users download the recording locally, select Allow Users To Download Copy To Local Device.
  7. To update any items linked to the recording with the revised information, select Update Information For Any Items Linked To This Item.

Delete a meeting recording

To delete a meeting recording associated with a meeting, you must be an administrator or a user with permissions to manage that specific Meetings library folder. When you do delete a recording, you are deleting it from the Meetings library.

Note: This process does not delete the recording from the Content library if you moved it there previously. To delete a meeting recording you moved to the Content library, see Delete a file or folder.
  1. Click the Meetings tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central home page.
  2. Navigate to the meeting that has recordings you want to delete.
  3. Click the meeting name in the list.
  4. In the Meeting Information page, click the Recordings link on the navigation bar.
  5. On the Recordings page, select the check box to the left of any recording you want to delete.
  6. Click Delete above the list.
  7. Click Delete on the confirmation page.