Place a meeting on hold or end a meeting

Hosts can place participants on hold to temporarily restrict meeting room access to hosts and presenters, letting them prepare materials. Audio conference calls are placed on hold.

Hosts can end a meeting to remove everyone, including hosts, presenters, and participants. Audio conference calls are disconnected. If an Adobe Connect account is billed by the minute, ending a meeting prevents charges while the meeting is not in session.

Place participants on hold

  1. In the menu bar, select Meeting > Manage Access And Entry > Place Participants On Hold.
  2. Revise the message to participants if you want, and click OK to place the meeting on hold.

Attendees who log in to a meeting that is on hold automatically enter when the meeting resumes.

End a meeting

  1. In the menu bar, select Meeting > End Meeting.
  2. Revise the message to participants if you want, and click OK to end the meeting.

Save an On Hold or End Meeting message for future use

You can write an On Hold or End Meeting message without interrupting the meeting. This allows you to write the message during the meeting and then send it at the appropriate time.

  1. In the menu bar, select Meeting > Manage Access And Entry > Place Participants On Hold.
  2. Revise the message in the message box.
  3. Click Save Message to save the message for future use and return to the meeting.

Restarting a meeting that is on hold or ended

 In the upper-right corner of the meeting room, click Start Meeting in the Participants On Hold window.
If you’ve closed that window, choose Meeting > Manage Access And Entry, and deselect Place Participants On Hold.