View and modify a participant list

If you have Manage permissions for a meeting, you can view a list of all invited attendees for each meeting room. However, if this meeting is presented as an event, you must view and manage participants in the Event Management tab. For more information, see Adobe Connect Events.

If you are an administrator or have Manage permissions for this meeting’s folder, you can add or remove attendees and change an attendee’s permission setting (host, presenter, or participant).

Attendees that have been removed do not receive any notification and cannot enter the meeting unless the meeting access setting is changed to allow entry to anyone who has the meeting URL.

View a meeting participant list

  1. Click the Meetings tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central home page.
  2. If necessary, navigate to the folder that contains the meeting.
  3. Click the meeting name in the list.
  4. In the Meeting Information page, click the Edit Participants link on the navigation bar.

Add meeting participants

  1. Click the Meetings tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central home page.
  2. If necessary, navigate to the folder that contains the meeting.
  3. Click the meeting name in the list.
  4. In the Meeting Information page, click the Edit Participants link on the navigation bar.
  5. In the Available Users And Groups list, do one of the following to select the users or groups:
    • Control-click (Windows) or Command-click (Macintosh) or Shift-click to select multiple users or groups.

    • To expand a group to select any individual members, double-click the group name; when you finish selecting names, double-click Up One Level in the list to restore the original list.

    • To search for a name in the list, click Search at the bottom of the window, enter the name to display it in the list, and then select it.

  6. Click Add.
  7. For each new participant user or group that you added, select the appropriate permission type (Participant, Presenter, Host, or Denied) from the Set User Role menu at the bottom of the Current Participants list.

Remove meeting participants

  1. Click the Meetings tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central home page.
  2. If necessary, navigate to the folder that contains the meeting.
  3. Click the meeting name in the list.
  4. In the Meeting Information page, click the Edit Participants link on the navigation bar.
  5. In the Current Participant list, do either of the following to select users or groups:
    • Control-click (Windows) or Command-click (Macintosh) or Shift-click to select multiple users or groups.

    • To search for a name in the list, click Search at the bottom of the window, enter the name to display it in the list, and then select it.

  6. Click Remove.

Change a participant’s meeting permission

  1. Click the Meetings tab at the top of the Adobe Connect Central home page.
  2. If necessary, navigate to the folder that contains the meeting.
  3. Click the meeting name in the list.
  4. In the Meeting Information page, click the Edit Participants link on the navigation bar.
  5. In the Current Participants list, do either of the following to select the users or groups whose meeting permissions you want to change:
    • Control-click (Windows) or Command-click (Macintosh) or Shift-click to select multiple users or groups.

    • To search for a name in the list, click Search at the bottom of the window, enter the name to display it in the list, and then select it.

  6. For each name, select the new user role (Participant, Presenter, Host, or Denied) from the Set User Role menu at the bottom of the Current Participants list.