View and change attendee status

By default, participant status is blank in the Attendees pod. However, participants can change their own status. When a participant selects a status, an icon appears to the right of the participant’s name. Participants can clear their status at any time during a meeting.

View attendee status

 In the Attendees pod, do either of the following:
  • To view statuses grouped by hosts, presenters, and participants, click the Attendee View button .

  • To view groups of attendees who share a status (such as Disagree), click the Attendee Status View button .

Attendee status

Icon

Duration

Raise Hand

Remains displayed until attendee or host clears

Agree

Remains displayed until attendee or host clears

Disagree

Remains displayed until attendee or host clears

Step Away

Remains displayed until attendee clears

Speak Louder

10 seconds

Speak Softer

10 seconds

Speed Up

10 seconds

Slow Down

10 seconds

Laughter

10 seconds

Applause

10 seconds

Change your status (participant)

When you select the Speak Louder, Speak Softer, Speed Up, Slow Down, Laughter, and Applause statuses, the icon for the status shows in the Attendees pod for 10 seconds. The Raise Hand, Agree, and Disagree status icons remain visible until you or the host remove them manually. The Stepped Away status icon can only be removed by an attendee themselves.

In application bar, click triangle to right of status button to access other statuses
  1. In the application bar, click the triangle to the right of the status button.
  2. Select the status you want to show to all attendees.
To quickly toggle the Raised Hand status, simply click the button to the left of the menu. (If you select the Raise Hand status and then select another status, the second status icon is displayed, but the Raised Hand remains in effect.)

Clear a participant’s status (host)

  1. In the Attendees pod, select one or more participant names.
  2. In the main menu, click the triangle to the right of the status button, and choose Clear Status.

Clear everyone’s status (host)

 From the Attendees pod menu , choose Clear Everyone’s Status.

Disable hand raising or change notification duration

  1. Choose Meeting > Preferences.
  2. In the list on the left, click Attendees Pod. Then do either of the following:
    • Select Disable Raise Hand.

    • Choose a notification duration from the pop-up menu. Select Persist In Screen Share if you want notifications to remain visible during screen sharing until a host closes them.