Add and manage event participants

You can add or remove participants for an event and change participant or presenter permission settings if you are an administrator or a presenter for the event. You can add participants to an event at any time after creating an event. Participants can be added as guests, users, or groups.

Add guests

  1. Click the Event Management tab in Connect Central.
  2. Navigate to the desired event and select it.
  3. In the Event Information page, click Participant Management in the navigation bar.
  4. Click Add Guest.
  5. In the box, type or paste the e‑mail addresses of the people you want to invite. (Separate e‑mail addresses with commas.)
  6. When you finish, click Save.

Add participants

  1. Click the Event Management tab in Connect Central.
  2. Navigate to the desired event and select it.
  3. In the Event Information page, click Participant Management in the navigation bar.
  4. Click Add User/Group.
  5. In the Available Users And Groups list, select a user or group and click Add. You can also click Search to find a user or group that is not listed.
    As you add users and groups, the Current Participants list on the right is updated to reflect your changes.
    Note: Each time you create an event, the system creates a group named after the event and populates it with the invited users. This makes it easy to invite the same people to a follow‑up event: in the Users And Groups list, simply select the group from the previous event.
  6. When you finish, click OK.

Remove participants from an event

  1. Click the Event Management tab in Connect Central.
  2. Navigate to the desired event and select it.
  3. In the Event Information page, click Participant Management in the navigation bar.
  4. Select the groups or users that you want to delete from the participants list.
  5. Click Remove.
    Note: Participants who are removed from the event do not receive an invitation and cannot join the event unless event access is changed to Anyone.

Change permissions of event participants

  1. Select the Event Management tab in Connect Central.
  2. Navigate to the desired event and select it.
  3. In the Event Information page, click the Participant Management link in the navigation bar.
  4. In the Users And Groups list, select the user or group whose permission you want to change.
  5. Click Set User Role and, from the pop‑up menu, select the new permission type to assign. The permission types are: Denied, Invited, Pending Approval, Participant, Presenter, and Host. (Presenter and Host are available only if the event is a meeting or seminar.)

Designate a group for approved event registrants

You can designate a group that event registrants are automatically assigned to when they are approved for the event. This is useful if you want to conduct a follow‑up event because you’ll have all the registered attendees organized into one group.
Note: You must be an account administrator to select event registration groups.
  1. Select the Event Management tab in Connect Central.
  2. Navigate to the desired event and select it.
  3. Click the Participant Management link in the navigation bar.
  4. Click Registration Groups.
  5. In the Possible Groups list, select a group and click Add. The selected group name appears in the Current Group Membership list.

Convert guests to full users

If you are an Administrator, you can convert existing guests to full users. This distinction can be important because only full users, not guests, can log into the Connect Central administration site. Full users also appear on enrollment and permission lists.

  1. Select the Administration tab in Connect Central.
  2. Select Users And Groups.
  3. Select Manage Guests.
  4. In the Current Guests list, select a guest.
  5. Click Convert To User.

    Conversely, if you wanted to change a full user into a guest, you would select a user in the Current Users list and then click Convert to Guest.